EFC Home

Welcome to the Home page of the University of Southern California Viterbi School of Engineering Faculty Council (EFC).

This site is a resource for USC School of Engineering Faculty members. It includes material and links particularly relevant to faculty members interested in understanding the work, role, and responsibilities of the USC Engineering Faculty Council.

VSoE faculty members can access the public information on this site without any further login. Restricted information such as School Policies, Meeting Minutes, Memoranda, Resolutions, Past & Current Issues and Survey Results will require you to log in with your ITS username and password (shibboleth).

Communicate directly with the EFC

The EFC would like to hear from faculty about any issue relating to our professional life at USC. The link below will take you to a form where you may enter any comments or concerns. Submissions are forwarded to the EFC anonymously. The EFC will routinely gather the comments together, discuss them and determine what if any action should be taken. This is a way to communicate with your fellow faculty and with the Viterbi administration.

Click Here to Send a Message to the EFC

2018-2019 Meeting Schedule

The meetings of the EFC are open to all VSoE faculty members. The meetings are traditionally scheduled from 12:00-2:00pm, on the Viterbi campus, on the first Wednesday of the month, unless otherwise noted.

Fall 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 – EEB 132
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 – HNB 107
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 – EEB 132
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 – RTH 526

Spring 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 – EEB 132
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 – RTH 526
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 – RTH 526
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 – RTH 526
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 – RTH 526

Roster of the 2018-2019 EFC

Chair:  Todd Brun (EE-S)
Vice-Chair:  Elizabeth Fife (EWP)
Secretary:  Paul Ronney (AME)
Webmaster:  Richard Vawter (ITP)
Senators:  Todd Brun (EE-S), Elizabeth Fife (EWP)
Alternate Senators:  Victor Adamchik (CSCI), Clifford Neuman (CSCI)

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering:  Paul Ronney (’19), Bingen Yang (’20)
Astronautical Engineering:  Joseph Kunc (’20)
Biomedical Engineering:  Brent Liu (’20), Jesse Tong-Pin Yen (’19)
Chemical and Materials Science:  Lessa Kay Grunenfelder (’19), Behnam Jafarpour (’20)
Civil and Environmental Engineering:  Burcin Becerik (’19), J.J. Lee (’19)
Computer Science:  Sven Koenig (’20), Jyo Deshmukh (’20),  Michael Shindler (’20), Victor Adamchik (’20), Cliff Neuman (’19), Shahram Ghandeharizadeh (’20)
Electrical Engineering – Electrophysics: Dina El-Damak (’20), Aluizio Prata (’19)
Electrical Engineering – Systems:  Paul Bogdan (’20), Todd Brun (’19), Michel Dubois (’19), Michael Neely (’19)
Engineering Writing Program:  Elizabeth Fife (’20)
Industrial and Systems Engineering:  Ali Abbas (’20), Kurt Palmer (’20)
Information Technology Program:  Joseph Greenfield (’20), Sanjay Madhav (’20)

Non-Voting Members
Executive Vice Dean:  Timothy Pinkston
Vice Dean for Administration:  Linda Rock
EFC Webmaster:  Richard Vawter (ITP)