October 29, 2002 Previous Election Results

BME Prof. Goo and ISE Prof. Settles convened today in the Academic Senate office to count ballots cast in the special election of an EE-Systems representative to the Engineering Faculty Council. 15 Ballots were received. The results of this special election are:

Jonckheere 14 elected
Blank Ballots 1

Prof. Jonckheere is elected for the remainder of the 2002-2004 term. Congratulations Edmond, and welcome back to the fold. My thanks to Profs. Breuer and Safonov for organizing this special election, and to Profs. Goo and Settles for certifying the results.